No California Auto Insurance = $796 Fine!

proof of financial responsiblity
 

New California Traffic Tickets Fines Effective NOW.  This includes a $796 fine if you don’t have auto insurance in California.
 
As of January 6, 2012 new traffic tickets and fines are in effect.

 

Effective immediately, if you do not stop at a red light, be ready to pay $436 in fines.  If you pass a school bus with flashing red signals, you’ll be slapped with a $616 ticket.  The state of California is not messing around.  Be extra careful when driving. 
 

Maybe you like parking in handicap spaces.  You may want to reconsider.  Even if you’re just there for a minute, you’re looking at almost a $1000 fine. 
 
Here are more Traffic Ticket Fines Effective 01/06/2012
 
VC 12814.6    $214           Failure to obey license provisions.                                                                 
 
VC 14600(A)     $214         Failure to notify DMV of address change within 10 days
                 
Note: The fine may be reduced with valid proof of correction.

 

VC 16028(A)     $796         Failure to provide evidence of financial responsibility (insurance)

Note: This fine may be reduced with proof of insurance on or after the violation date.

 

VC 21453(A)     $436         Failure to stop at a red signal.

 

VC 22349           $214        Unsafe speed,  1 to 15 miles over the limit.
 
VC 22350           $328         Unsafe speed, 16 to 25 miles over the limit.
 
VC 22450           $214         Failure to stop at a stop sign. 
 

VC 22454(A)       $616        Passing a school bus with flashing red signals. 
 
VC 23123(A)      $148 
       Driving while using a wireless phone not hands free, first offense.
 
VC 23123(B)      $256       Driving while using a wireless phone not hands not free, each

Subsequent offense. 
 
VC 23123.5        $148        Driving while using a wireless device to send, read or write text.
 
VC 23124           $148       Minor driving while using a wireless phone.
 
VC 22500            $976       Parking in a bus loading area.
 
VC 22507(A)       $976       Violation of disabled parking provisions, first offense. 
 
VC 22507(B)     $1876     
Violation of disabled parking provisions, second offense.  
 
VC 26708            $178        Unlawful material on vehicle windows.
 
VC 27150            $178        Adequate muffler required. 
 
VC 27315            $148        Mandatory use of seat belts.
 
VC 27360            $436        Mandatory use of passenger child restraints. 
Note: This fine may be reduced by completing a court authorized child seat diversion program.

VC 27400           $178        Headsets or Earplugs covering both ears.  
 
VC 27803            $178       Violation of motorcycle safety helmet requirements. 
 
VC 34506            $616        Commercial Driver – Log book violation.
         
VC 4000              $256        No evidence of current registration.
Note: The fine may be reduced with valid proof of correction
.

VC 4159              $178       Notify DMV of change of address within 10 days.     
Note: The fine may be reduced with valid proof of correction. 

VC 5200             $178         Proper display of license plates.
Note: The fine may be r educed with valid proof of correction.
 
VC 9400             $178         Commercial weight fees due.
 
Note: The fine may be reduced with valid proof of correction

 

If you want an estimate for auto insurance in California, visit http://einhorninsurance.com/california-auto-insurance/, email Agent@EinhornInsurance.com or give us a call at 619-313-4643. 

 

We can help you with:

       California Auto Insurance with a DUI

       California Auto Insurance with a DWI

       California Auto Insurance with a youthful driver or teenage driver

       California Auto Insurance with tickets

       California Auto Insurance with accidents

       California Auto Insurance with a lot of points

       California Auto Insurance with a bad driving record.

 

Einhorn Insurance offers low startup costs and we don’t charge a broker fee.

2 Responses to No California Auto Insurance = $796 Fine!

  1. eslizabeth mejiamenz June 27, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    My dad bought his car on March 23 from an auction place in Los Angeles the next day he was stopped and received a ticket for no insurance, around how much is he looking at to pay? He also has court in a month

    • Dori Einhorn June 29, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

      Hello,
      We would need to know more details to provide you with an estimte. Please email us your dad’s name, birthday, address, drivers license #, and the vin # of his car. Our email address is Agent@EinhornInsurance.com. Please also let us know if your dad needs an SR22. Does anyone else drive your dad’s car?

Leave a Reply